Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Scott Morse

Scott Morse

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Morse
"Absolutely the best customer service I’ve ever experienced. Lou Kelaher runs a first class office and his staff are exceptional. I wouldn’t trust my insurance needs to any other agent or company. 100% top notch service!"
Profile photo of Cindy Tanner

Cindy Tanner

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Tanner
"Amazing service provided by Lou. Ever so much gratitude"
Profile photo of Jose Lopez

Jose Lopez

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jose Lopez
"Amazing service provided by Lou. It really shows he cares for his clients"
Profile photo of David Hill

David Hill

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Hill
"Have used Lou to help cover my home and cars for over 30 years. I have always been satisfied with him and his staff's attention to my needs."
Profile photo of Jay Trotter

Jay Trotter

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Trotter
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Lou who provided invaluable assistance with my business insurance needs. From start to finish, his dedication, expertise, and responsiveness truly set him apart. From our very first interaction, it was evident that Lou was deeply knowledgeable about the intricacies of business insurance. He took the time to understand the specific requirements of my business, patiently explaining the various coverage options available to me. Thanks to his guidance and expertise, I now feel confident that my business is well-protected, and I have a reliable insurance partner for the future. I cannot recommend Lou highly enough for anyone seeking top-notch insurance services."
Profile photo of Kathy Tilson

Kathy Tilson

July 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Tilson
"I have been with State Farm since 1970 and Lou Kelaher has been my insurance agent for most of that time. Lou takes the time to listen and takes immediate action on my requests, regardless of how challenging they may be. And his vast knowledge of the insurance industry and recommendations are always spot on. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, reliable and courteous insurance agent, Lou Kelaher is the perfect choice. I know you will be as pleased with Lou as I have been and still am."
Profile photo of JRose Looping

JRose Looping

July 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JRose Looping
"He's not a good neighbor. He's a GREAT neighbor, and an excellent insurance agent, too. Lou is the best!"
Profile photo of Jenny Lee

Jenny Lee

April 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Lee
"I work with Lou and use State Farm for my car and home insurance. Lou is always incredibly responsive, kind and very professional. I highly recommend working with him."
Profile photo of Ethan Glucroft

Ethan Glucroft

March 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan Glucroft
"Lou and Jenn are amazing! They are on the ball, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. I have auto and rental insurance with them, and I could not be happier. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who is looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Fiorella Isabel

Fiorella Isabel

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Fiorella Isabel
"Lou is wonderful, he is very helpful. He was very prompt with responding and following up with a claim. I wonder highly recommend."
Profile photo of laila fitz

laila fitz

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by laila fitz
"Lou Kelaher is definitely the best insurance agent ever. Anytime you have a question or send him a email, he calls you back so quick and makes sure to answer your questions and help you understand it better. I made a claim when my windshield had a crack in it, 24 hours or even less than that my windshield was fixed! They came to my house and fixed it right in my own driveway! Lou can help you with any of your needs!"
Profile photo of James Rosen

James Rosen

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Rosen
"Lou has been my State Farm agent for many years. He is always helpful, patient, knowledgeable and incredibly responsive. He has always gone above and beyond the call of duty no matter the circumstances. An example of this happened soon after my son became a young driver. He was in an accident. Uninjured but scared, he called Lou, as I had instructed him to do in the event of an accident. Lou immediately drove from his office to the scene of the accident, arriving there even before the police arrived. In addition to doing the standard things an insurance agent does follow a car accident by one of his clients, Lou calmed my son down, assuring him that everything would be alright -- and the most important thing was he was unharmed, as were the drivers of the other vehicle. He even gave him good advice on how to handle the call to me, his father, which of course my son was dreading as any young driver would who'd been in an accident. That is not the only time Lou has gone far beyond his official job responsibilities with my son and me, but it is a memorable instance that cemented my loyalty to him. Lou has also gently recommended -- no hard sell -- a couple insurance products that have ended up being very good products. One was a relatively inexpensive umbrella policy that provides great peace of mind. I could not imagine a better State Farm agent -- or for that matter a better insurance agent, so I cannot recommend Lou highly enough."
Profile photo of Lindsay Crozier

Lindsay Crozier

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lindsay Crozier
"I cannot speak highly enough about Lou. He knows all his facts, is professional, courteous, and quick to respond. Highly recommend working with Lou."
Profile photo of Cara

Cara

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cara
"I work with Lou and use State Farm for all things insurance: home, rental, car and life. Lou is awesome to work with. Always accessible, always responsive and just a nice person. I sent him an email recently with a question, and rather than just respond via email, and play email tag, he gave me a quick call to clarify my need, and then followed up with a courtesy confirmation email. I highly recommend working with him."
Profile photo of Saraswathy Ramachandran

Saraswathy Ramachandran

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Saraswathy Ramachandran
"Mr. Lou Kelaher is my agent at State Farm Insurance. Lou is very prompt in returning my E mails and calls. He has helped me through difficult situations in the recent past. He is the best I have ever worked with in State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of John Gipe

John Gipe

May 27, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by John Gipe
"I briefly had a renter's and auto insurance policy with Lou. I moved out of the state a little over a year after the policy began. I called him to cancel my policy on a certain date when my lease ended. Then I called him when it did end to make sure it was done. Now 6 months later, I get a bill for my renewal. Are you kidding me? I call him up and demand that he cancels the policy immediately. He acted like he did it while I was on the phone with him. Now a week later I find out from my new agent that the policy is STILL on my account. What a joke. Stay away from Lou. Maybe this will get his attention."
Profile photo of Joy McManus

Joy McManus

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joy McManus
"Lou is an absolute ROCK star. I have been a client for over 10 years and have NEVER been disappointed. He is extremely responsive and knowledgeable- both critical attributes for an agent to be. I can’t recommend him highly enough."
Profile photo of Vicente Sanchez

Vicente Sanchez

July 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Vicente Sanchez
"(Translated by Google) Good insurance company Lou Kelaher is a very good agent, I recommend him 100% (Original) Buena compañía de seguro Lou Kelaher es un muy buen agente se lo recomiendo 100%"
Profile photo of laura brooks-donati

laura brooks-donati

March 30, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by laura brooks-donati
"Fantastic customer service. Very competitive pricing. Lou is awesome. He is patient with busy people. Always provides follow-up. Attentive without being pushy."
Profile photo of Pam Bartz

Pam Bartz

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Bartz
"Lou Kelaher is an awesome agent. He is extremely knowledgeable regarding all of the products State Farm has to offer as well as a genuinely nice guy. Lou's office in Ashburn VA is very nice, but if its not conveniently located for you, he will come to your home, office or local coffee shop to ensure you get your insurance needs met. I recommend Lou Kelaher to all my friends and family. Give him a call today to get the personal service you deserve from your insurance company."